decoration decoration decoration
leaf leaf leaf leaf leaf
decoration decoration

The Inaugural “Beautiful Bold Bosses” Behind the Movement “Men of Black Excellence” 2018 Calendar

Citizens Advocating for Social Equity (CASE) is so fortunate to have among its members 12 men and 12 women of various talents, distinctions, and life experiences illustrated in our inaugural “Beautiful Bold Bosses: Behind the Movement” and “Men of Black Excellence” 2018 calendars. The aim of this project was to represent the profound leadership, character, and fortitude behind the equity and social justice movement in Houston and its surrounding areas. We are confident the 2018 calendars embody all that we sought to achieve and so much more!

We appreciate Jamsource/Runway Magazine for serving as one of this year’s project sponsors. We also would like to send a special “Thank you” to Carolyn Baker, magazine founder/publisher, for serving as the 2017-2018 CASE fundraising chair. Since August 4, 2015, Ms. Baker has been a reliable CASE member and continues to demonstrate support in all that we do.

CASE is a social welfare organization comprised of people from all walks of life that share the common interest of social justice, neighborly love, and community responsibility to its citizens. We endeavor to increase community awareness, institutional accountability, and provoke effective government response to issues affecting vulnerable citizens. Please go to to learn more about our organization, become a member, and make a generous donation to our cause.

"Beautiful Bold Bosses"

                     2017-2018 Beautiful Bold Bosses: Behind the Movement

1. Tina Hunter                                                                                                               January

2. Thelma Scott                                                                                                             February

3. Marchelle Hensley                                                                                                 March

4. Lynette Reddix                                                                                                          April

5. Jonita Reynolds                                                                                                        May

6. Dorothy West                                                                                                            June

7. Jenetta Rudolph                                                                                                       July

8. Regina Gardner                                                                                                        August

9. Cynthia Allen                                                                                                             September

10 Addie Heyliger                                                                                                        October

11. Linda Scott                                                                                                               November

12. Te’lilla Robinson                                                                                                    December

"Men of Black Excellence"

                                           2017-2018 Men of Black Execellence

1. Dawan Cuttone                                                                                                      January

2. Bruce Johnson                                                                                                         February

3. Steve Brown                                                                                                              March

4. Lonnie Johnson                                                                                                        April

5. Pernell Davis                                                                                                              May

6. Lamont Moore                                                                                                          June

7. Kentrailous Reddix                                                                                                July

8. Brian Bartholomew                                                                                               August

9. Sylvester Bowden                                                                                                  September

10 Gary Majors                                                                                                             October

11. Kevin Houston                                                                                                       November

12. Reggie Phillips                                                                                                        December